Meet Our Team & Board

Kurt Walton

Kurt Walton

President & CEO

Kurt retired in 2017 after a 31-year career as an educator in Sussex County. Most recently he served as Vice Principal at Newton High School in Newton, N.J. Over the course of his career he has served as principal, athletic director and as history teacher. Walton holds a B.A Degree from Hobart College and Masters Degrees from New Jersey City University and the University of Albany, SUNY. He is an avid golfer and lives in Wantage, N.J.

Eleanor Young  

Finance and Events Director

Joining the Pass it Along staff in January, 2012, Eleanor first began as lead volunteer in 2010 creating and directing the organization’s first triathlon event.   This event has grown to be PIA’s biggest and most successful fundraiser attracting participants throughout the entire tri-state area.  Eleanor is a Rutgers University, School of Business graduate with a bachelor’s degree in accounting.   She has 12 years combined experience in the fields of accounting, audit and tax.   She is married, and raising two daughters in Sparta, New Jersey.

Kathy Rathbone

Director of Development  

Kathy left the corporate world and started to work with kids and teens in local schools with reading programs and leadership clubs.  Kathy transitioned from a long time volunteer with PIA to staff in May 2015. As part of her role she is developing toolkits for our clubs and enhancing the curriculum for our Discover Your Passion and Purpose program. In addition Kathy works with our teens in the Altitude Program, Service Corp and various Annual Service projects.  

Mike Misukonis

Mike Misukonis

Director of Programs and Community Engagement

Mike grew up in Sparta, NJ, and interned with Pass It Along in 2011 while in college. During his internship, Mike volunteered with SCARC which set him on his career path. Mike has spent the past 7 years working with adults with disabilities in Boston and New Jersey, supervising vocational day programs, creating new volunteer opportunities, and providing support coordination services. Mike holds his bachelor’s degree from Montclair State University. In his free time, Mike enjoys playing guitar, reading comic books, and rooting for the Dallas Cowboys.

Jenn Poquette

Program Manager 

Starting as an intern completing her Master’s degree in clinical psychology at Montclair State University, Jenn joined the Pass it Along team in September 2017. Demonstrating a passion for working with youth, Jenn has a strong educational background in psychology, as well clinical training and experience within the field of mental health. She considers herself to be an individual who finds great joy in working, motivating, and inspiring others through fitness, behavioral, and emotional domains. Jenn is an enthusiastic young woman eager who will be working with teens throughout her roles in Altitude, Discovering your Passion and Purpose Workshops, Pass it Along clubs, as well as our organization’s programs and volunteer opportunities.  

Zachary Anderson

Marketing Manager 

Zachary joined Pass It Along in June of 2018 as an intern, and has recently joined the team as Marketing Manager. During high school, he became a part of Pass It Along, participating in Merriam Mentors, as well as Ryan's Cases for Smiles. Zachary's passion for working with the community has continued through his three years in college, and continues to grow through his career with Pass It Along. As of May of 2019, Zachary will graduate from Montclair State University with a Bachelor's Degree in Journalism.

Karen Baldini

Program Manager 

In November 2015 Karen became another volunteer who has transitioned into a staff member at Pass It Along. She is a licensed clinical social worker who has an active practice in Ogdensburg, NJ. With over 30 years experience in social services and networking Karen has the resources to further develop the sensitivity for mental health needs of teens in our communities as it relates to our programs.

Nyesha Cooke

Program Coordinator

Nyesha is a former New Englander who received her Bachelor’s degree in Psychology at Husson University in Bangor, Maine. With 7 years’ experience working with youth through career counseling, residential services, case management, and direct care, Nyesha finds passion and enthusiasm helping youth strive. Nyesha also has a passion for the arts involving dancing, singing, acting, and painting.

Our Board

Diane Taylor- Board Chairman

VP Manager of Culture and Engagement

Dan Leary

Dan Leary

Vice President of Business Banking, Lakeland Bank

Amy Lepore

Web Programming Manager

Linda Schmidt

Linda C. Schmidt 

President, L.C.Schmidt Associates LLC

Jim Furguson

Director of Communications - Atlantic Health System

Board of Advisors

George Morville

Co-Chair President, Morville Agency 

Tim Allocca 

President, Intercar Inc.

Mark Avondoglio 

Vice President, Perona Farms

Burt Brazill 

President Brazill Brothers

Dennis Brazill 

NY/NJ Sales Manager 

Kimberly Burnett 

VP Human Resources, Selective Insurance 

Bill Curcio 

Executive Vice President, Eastern Propane 

Robert Davidson 

Sacks Paint and Wallpaper 

William DeGasperis 

Atlantic Imaging 

Chris Dexter 

General Manager, Condit Toyota 

Buffie Dobbs 

Dobbs Creative Group 

Chance Dobbs 

Dobbs Creative Group 

Patrick Fennel 

Empowerment Solutions, LCC 

Tiffany Heineman 

Laddey, Clark & Ryan 

Tammy Horsefield 

Sussex County Chamber of Commerce 

Carmine Lencsak 


Patricia Maharajh 

PNC Bank 

John Mathews 

Owner/Partner, Hinkley Auto 

Mike McGuire 

President McGuire Chevrolet 

Alexandra P. Mille 


Don Miller 

Mount Freedom Printing 

Mark Museselli 

Lake Mohawk Country Club 

Nicholas A. Nicolette 

Sterling Financial Planning, Inc. 

Don Somma 

Senior VP for Retail Operations, First Hope Bank 

Mark Steele 

CEO, Neo Strata 

Justin Williams